2018 PENNANT UPDATE

4th November 2018

2018 Cronulla Golf Club Representative Teams

JUNIOR PENNANT 2018 

Sunday 7th October Cronulla V Eastlake @ Moore Park  WON 3 1/2TO 2 1/2
Sunday 14th October Cronulla V The Lakes @ The Lakes LOST 3 1/2  TO 2 1/2
Sunday 21st October Cronulla V Moore Park @ Cronulla LOST 4 TO 2
Sunday 28th October Cronulla V NSW GC @ Eastlake WON 4 1/2 1 1/2
Sunday 4th November Cronulla V St Michaels @ NSW LOST 3 1/2 TO 2 1/2

ENCOURAGE SHIELD 2018 

Sunday 7th October Cronulla V The Coast @ Woolooware  WON 4 1/2 TO 1 1/2
Sunday 14th October Cronulla V Woolooware @ Moore Park LOST 3 1/2 TO 2 1/2
Sunday 21st October Cronulla V Randwick @ The Coast WON 4 1/2 TO 1 1/2
Sunday 28th October Cronulla V Moore Park @ Cronulla LOST 4 1/2 TO 1 1/2
Sunday 4th November Cronulla V St Michaels @ St Michaels LOST 4/2

SUPER SENIOR PENNANT 2018

Monday 13th August Cronulla V The Grange @ Camden WON 4.5 TO 3.5
Monday 20th August Cronulla V Bye hosting @ Cronulla
Monday 27th August Cronulla V Kareela @ Wollongong WON 7 TO 1
Monday 3rd September Cronulla V Port Kembla @ Kareela DREW 4 TO 4
Monday 10th September Cronulla V Camden @ Campbelltown  LOST 4 1/2 TO 3 1/2
Monday 17th September Cronulla V Wollongong @ Port Kembla  LOST 4 1/2 TO 3 1/2
Monday 24th September Cronulla V Campbelltown @ The Grange

ERIC APPERLY 2018  

Sunday 15th July Cronulla BYE @ Cronulla
Sunday 22nd July Cronulla V Bonnie Doon @ Pymble LOST 6 TO 0 
Sunday 29th July Cronulla V Manly @ Pennant Hills DREW 3 TO 3
Sunday 5th August Cronulla V Pennant Hills @ Bonnie Doon LOST 3.5 TO 2.5
Sunday 12th August Cronulla V Pymble @ Manly LOST 5 TO 1

 

MENS MASTERS PENNANT 2018 

Sunday 29th April Cronulla V Moore Park @ Moore Park  WON 4 TO 3.5
Sunday 6th May Cronulla V Campbelltown @ Cronulla   WON 5 TO 2
Sunday 20th May Cronulla V Cumberland @ Cumberland LOST 5.5 TO 2
Sunday 27th May Cronulla V Moore Park @ Cronulla WON 7.5 TO 0 
Sunday 3rd June Cronulla V Cumberland @ Cronulla WON 5 TO 2.5
Sunday 17th June Cronulla V Campbelltown @ Campbelltown WON 4 TO 3.5

Cronulla seeded 15th for the FINALS SERIES
Final 23 seed Sun 8th July Cronulla V Muirfield @ Lynfield  WON 5 TO 2

Final 16  seed Sun 15th July Cronulla V Mona Vale @ Liverpool  LOST 5 TO 2
Quarter Final Sun 22nd July
Semi Final Sun 29th July
Final Sun 5th Aug

LADIES BRONZE 2 PENNANT 2018

Friday 7th May  - Cronulla V Beverley Park @ The Coast  LOST 3 TO 2
Friday 18th May  - Cronulla V Bankstown @  Kareela   BYE
Friday 25th May - Cronulla V Woolooware @ Marrickville  DRAW
Friday 1st June  - Cronulla V Kareela @  Beverley Park WON 3 TO  2
Friday 15th June  - Cronulla V The Coast @ Bankstown  LOST 3 /2 
Friday 22nd June  - Cronulla V BYE  @ Cronulla LOST 3/2
Friday 29th June  - Cronulla V Marrickville  @ Woolooware DRAW

LADIES SILVER PENNANT 2018

Friday 20th April  - Cronulla V Lakeside @ Bankstown LOST 3.5 TO 1.5
Friday 27th April  - Cronulla V Bankstown @ Beverley Park WON 4 TO 1
Friday 7th May - Cronulla V Woolooware @ Lakeside LOST 4 TO 1
Friday 18th May  - Cronulla V Kareela @ The Coast WON 3 TO 2
Friday 25th May  - Cronulla V Beverley Park @ Woolooware WON 4 TO 1
Friday 1st June  - Cronulla V BYE  @ Cronulla 
Friday 15th June  - Cronulla V The Coast @ Kareela  LOST 3/2


MENS MAJOR PENNANT 2018

Feb 11th Cronulla vs Muirfield @ Cronulla     WON 6 TO 1
Feb 18th
Cronulla vs Muirfield @ Muirfield   DREW 3 1/2 TO 3 1/2
Feb 25th 
Cronulla vs Liverpool @ Liverpool  DREW 3 1/2 TO 3 1/2
March 4th
Cronulla vs Liverpool @ Cronulla DREW 3 1/2 TO 3 1/2
March 11th
Cronulla vs Monash @ Monash   DREW 3 1/2 TO 3 1/2
March 18th
Cronulla vs Monash @ Monash   WON 6 TO 1

Semi Final: March 25th Cronulla vs Cromer @ Riverside Oaks   WON 4/5 TO 2/5
Final: April 8th
Cronulla vs Castle Hill Golf Club @ Terry Hills  LOST 4 TO 3

 

LADIES FRIDAY GRADE 2018

Friday 23rd Feb - Cronulla V Asquith @ Royal Sydney WON 3 TO 2
Friday 2nd March - Cronulla V Royal Sydney @ Mona Vale WON 3.5 TO 1.5
Friday 9th March - Cronulla V @ Cronulla BYE
Friday 16th March - Cronulla V Kogarah  @ Muirfield 5 TO 1
Friday 23rd March - Cronulla V Massey Park @ Kogarah WON 4 TO1
Friday 6th April - Cronulla V Mona Vale @ Asquith DRAW
Friday 13th April - Cronulla V Muirfield @ Massey Park  LOST 4 TO 1

 

LADIES BRONZE 1 PENNANT 2018 

Friday 9th March Cronulla V Beverley Park @ Kogarah WON 3 TO 2
Friday16th March Cronulla V Kogorah @ Kareela WON 4 TO 1
Friday 23rd March Cronulla  @ Cronulla BYE 
Friday 13th April Cronulla V Kareela @ Woolooware DRAW
Friday 20th April Cronulla V Woolooware @ Beverley Park WON 3.5 TO 1.5

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE TEAM ON BEING UNDEFEATED AND WINNING THE PENNANT !

 

LADIES SUNDAY GRADE 2018
Sunday 11th Feb - Cronulla V Cumberland  @ Cumberland WON 3/12 TO 1 1/2
Sunday 18th Feb - Cronulla V Cumberland @ Cronulla WON 5 TO NIL
Sunday 25th Feb  - Cronulla V Penrith @ Penrith WON 4 TO 1
Sunday 4th March - Cronulla V Penrith @ Cronulla  WON 4 TO 1
Sunday 11th March - Cronulla V BYE
Sunday 18th March - Cronulla V BYE

The Ladies Major Pennant Team have won their division going undefeated. A fantastic effort by the Ladies.
The team has already progressed directly  to the semi-finals which will be held on Sunday 25th March.

Sunday 25th March - Cronulla V Riverside Oaks @ Riverside Oaks LOST 3 TO 2 

 Gabby Beohm, Ashley Arnold, Tracy Faull (caddie), Lisa Neal (caddie) Suzanne Wilson (caddie), Lily Pierce, Portia Hill, Charlotte Perkins, Jillian Convoy, Marie Ticehurst

METROPOLITAN MIXED PENNANT 2018

Jan 7th - Cronulla V Kogarah @ Cronulla WON 3 1/2 TO 2
Jan 14th - Cronulla V Kareela @ Kareela  WON 4 TO 1
Jan 21st- Cronulla V Cabramatta @ Cronulla 2 1/2 DREW  2 /12
Feb 4th - Cronulla V Kogarah @ Kogarah  WON 3 TO 2 
Feb 11th - Cronulla V Cabramatta @ Cabramatta WON 3 TO 2
Feb 18th - Cronulla V Kareela @ Cronulla  WON 4 TO 1

Sunday 11th March ( Quarter Final )  Cronulla V Balgowlah GC @ Chatswood LOST 3 1/2 TO 1 1/2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

L to R:  Brendan Giovenco, Ian Forsythe, Jac Parton, Mark Whetters, Cathy Axford, Scott Garlick, Elaine Brus, Lenore McKinniery, Kyle Liddy, Robyn Maxted, Matt Geraghty, Sue Geraghty. (Missing from the photo Jenni Thuge, Suzy Wilson, Louise Parris, Neil Slack and Paul Giovenco).